Alicia’s Part II

A few days ago I was privileged to meet another bride at Alicia’s to see if we’re “right” for each other.  The photographer/bride/mother relationship is important and needs to feel comfortable on all sides.  If that connection is not strong and easy it’s shown through images containing stiff smiles and tense lines.

The deal is not officially sealed yet, but my time with this family was comfortable and free-flowing.  I hope to be a part of their wedding day.

After reviewing my first Alicia’s post with the semi pink photos and some harsh pinks, I attempted to tackled these in post with a bit less contrast and really worked with the white balance.  I started out with my  x-Rite Color Checker Passport and for a few of the images it worked well.  There were some, however, that proved much more of a challenge as the subjects were hit with three different types of light.  It seems that no matter how I set white balance, if my subject is in mixed light, there will be color casts and funky color mixes all over.

Another difference in these images was the glass I used.  My first post was shot entirely with the 70-200 and this time I had a fixed 50.

This entry was posted in consistentcy, lighting, post processing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment